De-Cluttering

I can't believe I'm posting a photo of my cluttered kitchen table.

I can’t believe I’m posting a photo of my cluttered kitchen table.

I can’t get things done when there’s clutter around me.  It makes me feel scattered and a little crazy.  For instance, before I start cooking I have to wash any dishes in the sink and clear the table.  The shoes, backpacks and jackets piled by the door to have to be put in their places and the counters must be wiped.  If my workspace isn’t tidy and clear I’ll dither and wander and work haphazardly.  When the space is cluttered, I can’t create or produce.  When the space is clear and clean, the cooking and nourishment can begin.  It’s like cleaning the slate.

That’s how meditation works too.  When we meditate we’re clearing the clutter in our heads.  When we gently quiet and still our minds through regular meditation practice, we create and allow space for the creativity, production, and nourishment to flow.  It’s like cleaning the slate.  A regular meditative practice is an important part of a healthy life.

Join us for Meditation Circles at Stairway Healing Arts Center 1 Washington Street in Cambridge, NY.  Meditation Circles are 1/2 hour.  There is no charge for the Circles, though donations towards heat etc are appreciated.

If you’re new to meditation and would like some guidance and coaching, private 1/2 hour coaching sessions are available by appointment.  Please contact me for more information.

Meditation Circle Schedule:                                                                                  Mondays 10:30am  Tuesdays 5:30pm                                                                 Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays 9am

Mandy Meyer-Hill, BA, LMT                                                                                                  Stairway Healing Arts Center                                                                                 Cambridge, NY 12816                                                                                                        518-265-7889                                                                           StairwayHealingArts@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

