Healthy Love of Your Life

I was awed by the light the setting sun cast on the mountains in the East this evening.

I was awed by the light the setting sun cast on the mountains in the East this evening.

Looking back on this very full and busy day, I’m thinking about what stood out and what felt good:  Meditation Circle; intense talks with clients about big and important things happening in their lives and in the world around us; noting the release and settling in their faces and bodies after their massage sessions; soup and chatting with my younger daughter after school; encouraging a friend hovering on a precipice to Just Do It; stopping in the rush to enjoy the light cast by the sunset; watching my older daughter play a great game of indoor soccer; singing in the car on the way home; back to a warm cozy home and thinking about tomorrow.  Nothing very fancy, but it all feels good.  I love what I do.  I love my life.

Loving what we do and doing what we love is part of taking good care of ourselves.  It’s a healthy way to live.  Loving and enjoying life keeps us on the path of good health.  I ask you to look back on your day and focus on what you loved about it.  Tomorrow, see if you can do a little more of that.  Let it grow.  Nourish it.  For your better health.  I’d love to hear what you love about your days and about your life.

Mandy Meyer-Hill, BA, LMT

Stairway Healing Arts Center
1 Washington Street
Cambridge, NY  12816
518-265-7889
StairwayHealingArts@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

