A Look at Stairway Healing Arts Center

My massage studio at Stairway Healing Arts Center.

My massage studio at Stairway Healing Arts Center.

Over the next day or two I’m going to give you a little tour of Stairway Healing Arts Center.  Here’s the massage studio.  The massage table is heated and well-padded because your comfort is essential.  It has a padded, crescent-shaped face rest so that while you lie on your stomach your neck is well-aligned and supported and you can breathe freely. Quiet music is playing, unless you prefer silence.  There’s a glass of cold water for you on the shelf.  Welcome.

This is the studio's sitting area where we talk before your session and determine what you need from today's therapeutic massage.

This is the studio’s sitting area.

 

Before your therapeutic massage or energetic body work session, we’ll sit and talk for a bit.  This is your opportunity to tell me what’s going on in your life and in your body.  It helps me form a treatment plan for you today.  It’s also a time and space to help you transition from your bustling, hectic day into a peaceful time for self-care.  Please come in, sit down, breathe.  I’m glad you’re here.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Look at Stairway Healing Arts Center

  1. Mandy, Your place looks so serene and inviting. I promised myself that I will be over some day soon to experience the goodness you so expertly provide. Something for me to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

