Armchair Traveler

When I was in my late teens and early twenties, I travelled quite a bit internationally and domestically.  I spent time living in Northern Europe and in Mexico.  Immersing myself in  new cultures, learning languages, and experiencing new environments especially in nature but also in urban settings was a  passion of mine.  I couldn’t imagine my life any other way.  However, in the past twenty years I’ve travelled very little.  So when I come across a blog like Steve McCurry’s, I dive in and revel in the vistas and experiences his photographs offer me.  Thank you for taking me with you, Steve.   http://stevemccurry.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/sunrise-sunset/

One thought on “Armchair Traveler

  1. I’m a follower now Mandy, thanks for the tip, I’m surprised at how much I liked looking at these photos. Like you said a good way to get out of Washington County for a moment or two.

Leave a Reply

