Tending the Fires

The fire that greeted me when I opened the furnace door this morning.

The fire that greeted me when I opened the furnace door this morning.

I just stoked the fire in my outdoor furnace.  It’s 5 degrees below zero outside.  Thanks to the that fire, it’s cozy and warm in our home.  I’m headed down to Stairway Healing Arts Center for 9 o’clock meditation.  When I sit in meditation, I’m stoking my inner fires of well-being, wellness, and health.  It’s physical, emotional, mental, soulful, and spiritual.  Some days it’s more one of these aspects than others.  But it doesn’t matter.  It’s good, no matter what I feel or sense.  After meditation, I move into a day of massage therapy and energetic bodywork sessions, helping others stoke their own inner fires.  Life is good.

Leave a Reply

