MidWinter’s Morning

My 5:30am alarms.

My 5:30am alarms.

When I stepped outside with Weston and Kodi this morning, my shadow greeted me.  It was still very dark out, yet there it was.  I looked up and saw a silvery half moon shining brightly above me.  A handful of stars was still splashed across the sky.  The grass sparkled and glittered as I walked along the path, through the shadows of the trees and fence posts. The fire in the furnace crackled and glowed orange in the darkness.  It felt otherworldly.  Magical.  And it is.  February 2.  Happy Midwinter.

4 thoughts on “MidWinter’s Morning

  1. Six more weeks of winter by your evidence!. Groundhog Day. Puxatawney Phil the Groundhog did not see his shadow this AM so he says early Spring Loved seeing your dogs and your description of the morning was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

