Porcupine Update

Family of Animals (minus one cat) curled-up together last night.  Kodi, Simba, Weston.

Family of Animals (minus one cat) curled-up together last night. Kodi, Simba, Weston.

Weston seems to have recovered nicely from his porcupine (pie) trauma.  Doc Wolski (the name is revealed) sent us a note yesterday checking-in on Weston and reminding me to check him regularly for any deep-seated quills.  Apparently they begin working their way out on their own.  None so far.  I have to hand it to Doc:  among so many other things, he’s mighty thorough.  And he has a great laugh.

So Weston and I are headed out to meet Maria and Lenore for a little walk on Lake Lauderdale before I head to Stairway Healing Arts Center later this morning.  I hope it will just be a simple walk around the lake.  As much as I like Doc Wolski, I don’t want to have to see him for animal health reasons for a long while.

One thought on “Porcupine Update

Leave a Reply

