Tired

Sunrise today.

Sunrise today.

A wave of tiredness overcame me towards the end of working with my last client today.  Exhaustion.  This is unusual for me.  Both my girls have commitments this evening, so once I deliver them to their destinations I’m going to have the house to myself.  This is also a rare occurrence.  A whole evening at home with only a bit of taxi-ing to do.   I’m going to heat up a little left-over Indian food from last night  and curl up on the couch with a good book.  That’s all.   I’m just going to take care of Me, get a good night’s rest, and start fresh again tomorrow.  Not exciting.  Not productive in the traditional sense.  But taking care of ourselves actually is productive.  Sometimes doing nothing is doing a whole lot for ourselves.  Tonight I’m going to do “nothing” but rest and recharge.  And that’s a lot.  Do you allow yourself this option when you need it?

4 thoughts on “Tired

  1. Yes. Sometimes a day spent in my pjs, reading and napping with a cat is the best thing I can do for myself. And it’s important for a mom to take care of herself, so she can take care of her kids. Hope you are re-charged.

Leave a Reply

