Pin It

Pinned this this morning

Pinned this this morning

A year or two ago, my friend Laura told me about Pinterest.  She suggested I explore it.  She’d been getting lots of good ideas from it, as well as inspiration and just generally a whole lot of fun.  “But be warned,” she said, “it’s like falling down the rabbit hole.  You can get lost and the day will go by…”  So I checked it out, but just didn’t get it.  Didn’t know what to look for.  Felt a little overwhelmed with a whole lot of nothing.  Since then it’s come up here and there.  Nancy keeps all her recipes on Pinterest.  Ellen pins her knitting and gets ideas for future projects.  Laurie finds awesome quotes.  So last week when Marleigh and I wanted to make a project we signed-up.  And we found a lot of great stuff.  And we had a ball creating what we’d learned to do there!  Hooked.  Since then I’ve been exploring.  In fact, Sunday I really fell down the rabbit hole.  I found amazing images from around the world and started a board called:  Places I want to experience.  I peruse that board and begin the travels I’m always dreaming about.  Another board I created is:  Places and Spaces I’d Love to Live In.  (I know, ends in a preposition…)  It’s rooms and homes that my dreams are made of.  But I’m telling you all this because this morning I started a board of “Healing Images and Thoughts.”  It’s just begun, but it’s an inspiring place to visit.  Thoughts, ideas, images of health, healing, growth.  Check it out, and let me know what you think.  Enjoy.

Mandy Meyer-Hill

NYS Licensed Massage Therapist

Stairway Healing Arts Center

1 Washington Street
Cambridge, NY  12816
518-265-7889
StairwayHealingArts@gmail.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

