Now is the Time

from Pinterest, where else?

from Pinterest, where else?

 

I have some free time this morning.  There are plenty of things I could be looking after at my house and at the studio.  Plenty.  But the sun is shining.  The sky is blue.  It’s about 55 degrees outside.  My bicycle is just outside the back door….   I’m thinking about that sunshine on my face.  The breeze on my skin.  My beating heart.  The scent of the river, the dirt road, freshly cut grass, the warm air mingling with the cool earth…  That’s it.  I’m skipping the other responsibilities.  They’ll still be there when I get home tonight (sometime after 8pm…). I’m gonna go for a bicycle ride.  Gonna seize the moment and the day.  Now is the right time to do something good for myself.  The time is now.  How about you?

4 thoughts on “Now is the Time

  1. Oh Mandy, Loved your words about enjoying nature. Nourishing your senses with scents of the earth and feeling the sun on your face and the cool breeze. You got the right idea girl. I feel the same way when I can hike near the mountains. I live in Phoenix and don’t see many trees or have the wonderful scent of cut grass but there is a quiet beauty here too. I connect with your wonderful day!!! You always are inspiring. Love your website!!

Leave a Reply

